I want 2019 to be the first year of the rest of my life – Daily Writing Updates #10

I want 2019 to be the first year of the rest of my life – Daily Writing Updates #10

It’s monday. I haven’t written anything yet, but I’ve been thinking about 2019 a lot since two or three years ago. I know, it doesn’t seem like a special date, and probably it isn’t the lucky number for most of us, but this is a special year for me, for a couple of reasons.

First of all, I was a spiritist back in 2015, and I found out that Chico Xavier, a famous brazilian medium, once said that humanity had until this date to decide if we would allow ourselves to go to the next level, or fall into annihilation, on a nuclear war. I’ve lost a lot of faith on the supernatural in the last three years, but I don’t censor myself when it comes to feelings, so I left spiritism, but I kept that hope for 2019, waiting for changes.

Then, there is my best friend, Kamy, who was going through some dark times in 2018, and we started saying that in the following year, everything would be different. That also helped me creating some expectation. Even the USA-North Korea situation helped, with the nuclear war discussion back on the game.

Also, I finally got a good job, three years after high school, and I spent the whole year of 2018 going on therapy. My relationships got healthier, I’m not having anxiety attacks anymore, I’m writing better, reading more, I stopped smoking, and I have some money now. I feel better.

I don’t really care if this is a prophecy becoming reality or just a coincidence, but I know I love it. Now I bought a diary, and I want to fill it up with good reports everyday, so that I remember every night that I have to be good the next day, otherwise there will be a record about it.

I used to believe in God, spirits, angels and the Universe. But the most important now is that I believe in myself.

Thank you for being here. See you soon, hopefully.

Nícolas Arths.

Spell-checking by Kamy Stanley.

Leave a comment